wu :: forums
« wu :: forums - fibonacci numbers... »

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 19th, 2024, 8:20am

RIDDLES SITE WRITE MATH! Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
   wu :: forums
   riddles
   cs
(Moderators: Icarus, ThudnBlunder, Grimbal, william wu, SMQ, towr, Eigenray)
   fibonacci numbers...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: fibonacci numbers...  (Read 1436 times)
Arcadi_04

fibonacci numbers...  
« on: Apr 27th, 2004, 10:59am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm a c ++ student but also a complete noob in computer programming lol the project was to display the fibonacci numbers less than 100 and their sum, you can apply any method you know to solve this problem.
I was able to create this basic thing, but no output is comming out T__T i run it and that screen thats suppose to show up doesn't:

#include <iostream>

int main ()
{
int x,y,z;
x=0;
y=1;

while(z<100)
{
cout << z;
y=z + x;
x=z;
z=y;
}
}

i'm just looking for a few leads here and there. Undecided
IP Logged
Barukh
Uberpuzzler

Re: fibonacci numbers...  
« Reply #1 on: Apr 27th, 2004, 11:09am »

on Apr 27th, 2004, 10:59am, Arcadi_04 wrote:
i'm just looking for a few leads here and there. Undecided

Arcadi, are you sure your program executes the while loop at least once?  Wink
IP Logged
towr
wu::riddles Moderator
Uberpuzzler

Some people are average, some are just mean.

« Reply #2 on: Apr 27th, 2004, 1:01pm »

It ought to.. Of course most C++ implementations don't actually do everything they ought to.. (like initialize variables to their default value when it goes unspecified)
IP Logged

Wikipedia, Google, Mathworld, Integer sequence DB
John_Gaughan
Uberpuzzler

Behold, the power of cheese!

5187759 5187759   john23874   SnowmanJTG
WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: Apr 27th, 2004, 7:39pm »