wu :: forums
« wu :: forums - Skeptics of the Riddle Forums Unite »

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 3rd, 2024, 5:45am

RIDDLES SITE WRITE MATH! Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
   wu :: forums
   riddles
   general problem-solving / chatting / whatever
(Moderators: Eigenray, ThudnBlunder, SMQ, Grimbal, william wu, towr, Icarus)
   Skeptics of the Riddle Forums Unite
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Skeptics of the Riddle Forums Unite  (Read 767 times)
Star Warrior X

"A witty saying proves nothing."

WWW Email

Skeptics of the Riddle Forums Unite  
« on: Nov 20th, 2003, 2:09pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Help me debunk this pike of bunk (at least MY bullcrap meter is off the scale). Check out http://www.stardrivedevice.com/summary.html.  It jumps straight over my head, cuz I'm only a freshman, but I thought some of you guys could help me out.  If it IS for real, then wow... and sorry to bother you.
IP Logged
towr
wu::riddles Moderator
Uberpuzzler

Some people are average, some are just mean.

Re: Skeptics of the Riddle Forums Unite  
« Reply #1 on: Nov 20th, 2003, 2:46pm »

I'm not saying it's impossible.. but when they start referring to zero-point energy, I'm thinking improbability drive.. Very improbably it'll ever drive anything..
IP Logged

Wikipedia, Google, Mathworld, Integer sequence DB
Icarus
Uberpuzzler

Boldly going where even angels fear to tread.

« Reply #2 on: Nov 20th, 2003, 9:41pm »

Well I shall go a step farther and say that it IS impossible, as this line alone shows:

Quote:
it therefore becomes possible to create an electrical circuit which continuously outputs far more energy than it requires as input.

I.e., we have a perpetual motion machine here!