wu :: forums
« wu :: forums - When to take the SAt ect »

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 28th, 2024, 1:42pm

RIDDLES SITE WRITE MATH! Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
   wu :: forums
   general
   wanted
(Moderators: Grimbal, Eigenray, william wu, towr, Icarus, SMQ, ThudnBlunder)
   When to take the SAt ect
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: When to take the SAt ect  (Read 2930 times)
apsurf

Email

When to take the SAt ect  
« on: May 16th, 2005, 10:26pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Two cheers for Wu forums!  

Are waiting to take the, Sat, SAT11c math, and the Sat II Physics test until my senior year a bad idea?  

I’m hoping to get into Caltech  
Alternatively, should I take them my junior year for breathing room if I want to retake any test?  

I am currently a sophomore and I am going to take the past junior year    
what do you guys think i should do
IP Logged
Michael Dagg
Senior Riddler

Re: When to take the SAt ect  
« Reply #1 on: May 16th, 2005, 10:37pm »

on May 16th, 2005, 10:26pm, apsurf wrote:
....what do you guys think i should do  

Differential equations.
IP Logged

Regards,
Michael Dagg
apsurf

Email

« Reply #2 on: May 17th, 2005, 4:01pm »

Besides differential eqns
IP Logged
Deedlit
Senior Riddler

« Reply #3 on: May 17th, 2005, 8:19pm »

It doesn't seem to me like there is any disadvantage to taking these tests more than once, other than some extra time, and a little money.  After all, colleges will take your highest performance, right?  So if you care about your test scores - and you probably should - I say, go ahead and take them early, and take them at least one more time unless you do phenomenally well the first time.
IP Logged
Michael Dagg
Senior Riddler

« Reply #4 on: May 18th, 2005, 12:10am »

on May 17th, 2005, 4:01pm, apsurf wrote:
Besides differential eqns